Section 103: Commissioners' appointment, tenure and remuneration

The members of the Inter-State Commission:

  1. shall be appointed by the Governor-General in Council;

  2. shall hold office for seven years, but may be removed within that time by the Governor-General in Council, on an address from both Houses of the Parliament in the same session praying for such removal on the ground of proved misbehaviour or incapacity;

  3. shall receive such remuneration as the Parliament may fix; but such remuneration shall not be diminished during their continuance in office.